Brenna’s Blog

Earthquake! July 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — brenna @ 12:08 pm

I was telling a story when my mom interrupted suddenly, “Earthquake!” We ran to the doorway like good little Californians. Then we ran to the TV. The instant we turned it on the newscaster says, “It’s too early to tell what the damage is, but stay with us and we’ll keep you updated.”

Too early? The ground stopped shaking like two seconds ago. Come on NBC, get on the ball.

 

2 Responses to “Earthquake!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I felt it, too. But I stayed put because moving would have woken the baby in my lap. It wasn’t worth it. Cranky babies are bad news. Also, sleeping babies allow me to read my books in peace.

  2. brenna Says:

    Yes, always let a sleeping baby lie, I say. Even in the case of a life threatening emergency situation. I suppose you could argue that the quake was kind of like nature powered cradle rocking.


Leave a Reply

